SPRING TERM  2021/2022 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

WEEKS

EVENTS

DATES

 

 

1-4

Welcome back

Monday, 10 January 2022

 

Classes start

 

Tuesday, 11 January – 07 February 2022

Continuous Assessment

Tuesday, 8 February – 11 February 2022

5

International Day of Women and Girls in Science

Friday, 11 February 2022

6

Classes continue

Monday, 14 -15 February 2022

6

Half-Term Break

Wednesday, 16 – 18 February 2022

7

Classes continue

Monday, 21 – 25 February 2022

Parents Teachers Consultation 

Friday, 25 February 2022

C A Reports

Friday, 25 February 2022

8-9

Classes continue

Monday, 28 February – 11 March 2022

Career Day

Friday, 11 March 2022

10

Classes continue

Monday, 14 – 18 March 2022

11

Lessons continue/Revision Week

Monday, 21 – 25 March 2022

World Poetry Day

Monday, 21 March 2022

World Water Day

Tuesday, 22 March 2022

12

Spring Term Examination

Monday, 28 March – 01 April 2022

13

Excursion

Thursday, 7 April 2022

13

Class Party/Vacation

Friday, 8 April 2022

IMPORTANT DAYS WITH DATES

  • Half-term Break                                  Wednesday, 16 – 18 February 2022
  • Continuous Assessment                   Tuesday, 8 February – 11 February 2022
  • Parents Teachers Consultation        Friday, 25 February 2022
  • Vacation                                                Friday, 8 April 2022
  • Career Day                                            Friday, 11 March 2022

                                               

 INTERNATIONAL DAYS

  • International Day of Women and Girls in Science     Friday, 11 February 2022
  • World Poetry Day                                                             Monday, 21 March 2022
  • World Water Day                                                             Tuesday, 22 March 2022  

AUTUMN TERM  2021/2022 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

WEEKSEVENTSDATES
1 -2 Meet the Teacher Day
Classes start
Swimming Class Assessment
Monday, 13 September 2021
Tuesday, 14 – 21 September 2021
Monday, 20 – 24 September
2- 3International Day of Peace/International Literacy DayTuesday, 21 September 2021
3Nigerian Day/Independence Day celebration/Cultural DayFriday, 1 October 2021
4Classes continue
World Teachers Day
Monday, 4 – 8 October 2021
Tuesday, 5 October 2021
5World Mental Health Day
Continuous Assessment
Friday, 10 October 2021
Tuesday, 12 – 15 October 2021
6Half-Term Break
Eid-El-Maolud
Lessons continue
C A Reports
Parents Teachers Consultation
Monday, 18 – 22 October 2021
Tuesday, 19 October 2021
Monday, 25 – 29 October 2021
Friday, 29 October 2021
Friday, 29 October 2021
8 -11Lesson continuesMonday, 1 – 24 November 2021
11ExcursionThursday, 25 November 2021
12Classes continue/Revision week
Autumn Examination
Monday, 29 November – 3 December 2021
Monday, 6 – 10 December
13World Human Rights DayFriday, 10 December 2021
14End of Year Production/Autumn Term reports/VacationFriday, 17 December 2021

IMPORTANT DAYS WITH DATES


• Half-term Break Monday, 18 – 22 October 2021
• Nigerian Day/Cultural Day Celebration Friday, 1 October 2021
• Parents Teachers Consultation Friday, 29 October 2021
• End of Year Production Friday, 17 December 2021

INTERNATIONAL DAYS


• International Day of Peace/ International literacy Day Tuesday, 21 September 2021
• World Teachers Day Tuesday, 5 October 2021
• World Mental Health Day Friday, 10 October 2021
• World Human Right Day Friday, 10 December 2021